Council Elections & Voting

Local Government is an elected system of government directly accountable to the local community. All the elected representatives, known as councillors, work together to provide good governance for the benefit of their local community.

The last Local Government (Council) election was held in the Shoalhaven City Council Local Government Area on Saturday, 10 September 2016.

Past election results can be found at the NSW Electoral Commission.

Election 2020/21

The results of the election for Shoalhaven City Council held on 4 December 2021 can be viewed at the NSW Electoral Commission website.

For more information, visit: 

2021 NSW Local Government Elections