Shoalhaven Arts Board Award winners announced at gala function > Shoalhaven City Council

Shoalhaven City Council Media Releases

Current Articles Archives

Shoalhaven Arts Board Award winners announced at gala function

Shoalhaven City Council hosted over 100 local residents at a gala function to help celebrate the 2015 Shoalhaven Arts Boards Awards at the Shoalhaven Entertainment Centre Wednesday night.

The biennial Arts Awards recognise those residents, organisations and businesses that have made lasting and ongoing contributions to the arts community within the Shoalhaven.

Shoalhaven Arts Board Chairman, Allan Baptist said the arts awards had become an important tool in helping to both promote and encourage excellence in the regional arts industry.

“The Shoalhaven is home to a thriving and diverse local arts scene thanks in no small part to a host of extremely talented and committed local residents and organisations,” said Clr Baptist.

“While there are many driving forces behind the local arts scene none of it would be possible without the hard work of the area’s volunteers.”

“The Shoalhaven Arts Boards Awards provide the community with an opportunity to recognise the area’s many hard working volunteers and pay tribute to their dedication and support for the local industry.”

“I would like to congratulate all of last night’s nominees and pay special tribute to the winners.”

Manager of Arts and Culture, Bruce Tindale described the evening as a terrific success thanking both Mayor, Joanna Gash and media identity, Richard Morecroft for their well-received speeches on the night.

“The positive feedback from the volunteers is almost an award in itself,” said Mr Tindale.

“The role of volunteers is crucial as most of our festivals and small arts organisations including the museums and history societies would simply not function without this important contribution.”

Award recipients included -

  • Outstanding Contribution to the Arts by an Individual – Deborah Grahame
  • Outstanding Contribution to the Arts by an Arts Community Organisation – Nowra Players
  • Young Achiever in the Arts – Bella Mason
  • Outstanding Contribution to the Arts by a Volunteer – Peter Dalmazzo

Volunteers recognised for commitment and dedication in the Arts and Cultural Heritage sector in the Shoalhaven –

  • Shoalhaven City Arts Centre - Peter Dalmazzo
  • Kangaroo Valley Historical Society - Peter Dumbrell
  • The Fleet Air Arm Museum - Ian Warren


CONTACT: Arts Board Chairman, Councillor Allan Baptist - 0434 560 096

Meetings & Agendas

View all agendas and minutes for Council and Committee meetings.
Agendas & Minutes

Newsletter Signup

Signup for our In Your Neighbourhood newsletter and get news direct to your inbox!

© 2020 Shoalhaven City Council
Copyright  |   Privacy  |   Site Map