New Council Team for the Shoalhaven > Shoalhaven City Council

Shoalhaven City Council Media Releases

Current Articles Archives

New Council Team for the Shoalhaven

Shoalhaven City Council is excited to share the results of the successful candidates for each Ward who will sit as the new City Councillors for the next four year period. Results were released on Saturday morning when the election count was finalised.

Successful elected candidates for each Ward include:


Amanda Findley

Ward 1

Andrew Guile

John Wells

Nina Cheyne

Annette Alldrick

Ward 2

Greg Watson

Jo Gash

John Levett

Mitchell Pakes

Ward 3

Mark Kitchener

Patricia White

Bob Proudfoot

Kaye Gartner

The new team includes six new Councillors.

General Manager Russ Pigg said he was looking forward to working with the new council to continue providing the excellent services across the City.

“The new council will no doubt have some changes in priority and policy and our staff team will be ready to respond & implement the council’s new direction and decisions” Mr Pigg said.

Intensive induction briefings will be held with councillors over the next two weeks to enable our Directors and other key staff to bring the new councillors up to speed on many of the current issues facing Council.” Mr Pigg said.

The first Ordinary Meeting for the new Councillors will be held on Tuesday, 4 October 2016 in the Council Chambers.

Meetings & Agendas

View all agendas and minutes for Council and Committee meetings.
Agendas & Minutes

Newsletter Signup

Signup for our In Your Neighbourhood newsletter and get news direct to your inbox!

© 2020 Shoalhaven City Council
Copyright  |   Privacy  |   Site Map