Audit Committee - Shoalhaven City Council

Risk & Audit Committee

Council has established an Audit Committee based on guidelines issued by the Division of Local Government.  The Committee membership consists of two Councillors and three appointed members of the community with business and/or governance experience.


The following people are members of the committee:

  • Ms. Diana Price - is appointed for the period of January 2016 to December 2019. Ms Price has over 20 years’ experience in the private sector within financial services and currently works as CFO for HLK Group Pty Ltd. Her experience has covered the areas of accounting, operations, compliance, audit, risk management and corporate governance. Ms Price has a BEc (Economics) from the University of Sydney, she is a member of CPA Australia and has previously volunteered as Treasurer on a number of community groups.

  • Peter McLean - is appointed for the period of February 2017 to December 2020. The Rule of Law Institute of Australia’s CEO, Peter McLean has a background in State and Local Government as well as the association and not-for-profit industry. After a number of years in State and Local Government, Peter worked for Keep Australia Beautiful where he spent 11 years followed by running the Compost Industry Peak Association before moving into the Rule of Law Institute of Australia. Peter is also an independent Audit and Risk Committee Member on Shoalhaven and Blacktown City Council. 

  • Donna Rygate - Donna Rygate is an experienced Chief Executive, independent director, business leader and skilled problem solver with a solid track record of positive transformation of organisations. In addition to holding various board and committee roles, she runs a farming and grazing property in Central Western NSW. From 2014 to 2018 Donna was Chief Executive of Local Government NSW, the peak industry association that represented the interests all NSW general purpose councils and other related organisations.

  • Councillor Patricia White - Councillor White was elected in September 2016 as a representative of ward 3. She was appointed as an alternate member of the committee on 04 October 2016 and has been appointed as a member in September 2017.

  • Councillor Jo Gash – Councillor Gash was elected in September 2016 as a representative of ward 2 in September 2016. She has been appointed as a member of the committee in September 2017.

  • Councillor Annette Alldrick – Councillor Allddrick was elected in September 2016 as a representative of ward 3 in September 2016. She has been appointed as a member of the committee in September 2017.

    In the various organisations which Peter has run, he has a proven record in strengthening the organisations public profile, relevance, program reach, funding diversity and financial sustainability. Peter holds a degree in Environmental Management, a Masters in Business Administration sub-majoring in Business Law and Public Relations and Certificates in Bush Regeneration and Business Governance.

    Peter is passionate about assisting and developing effective organisations to better support the communities they serve.  

Committee Charter

The objective of the Audit Committee is to provide independent assurance and assistance to the Shoalhaven City Council on risk management, control, governance and external accountability responsibilities.

The  Audit Committee Charter (PDF 77kb) sets out the committee's role and operation in more detail.

Internal audit

Council also has an  Internal Audit Charter (PDF 78kb) which details the roles and responsibilities of Council's internal audit staff.

Meetings & Agendas

View all agendas and minutes for Council and Committee meetings.
Agendas & Minutes

Newsletter Signup

Signup for our In Your Neighbourhood newsletter and get news direct to your inbox!

© 2019 Shoalhaven City Council
Copyright  |   Privacy  |   Site Map