Residents Groups - Shoalhaven City Council
You are here: My Community / Residents Groups

Residents Groups

Community Consultative Bodies, known as CCBs, are resident groups that:

  • Are endorsed by Council as the representative group for a given area
  • Have geographic boundaries covering an area with a common interest
  • Have the general support and confidence of the local community to:
    • disseminate information
    • facilitate discussion
    • communicate collective views of the community to Council
  • Are representative of the residents and ratepayers within the area.

CCB meetings with Council

Council meets with the CCBs twice a year to discuss strategic issues. Representatives from all CCBs are invited to attend the meetings.

Prior to 2012 Council met with the CCBs twice a year. One meeting early in the year is to discuss strategic issues (referred to as the Executives meeting). The second group of meetings involved each of the four area groups and deals with issues relating to their specific area.

View the notes from the meetings.

How to become a CCB

Instructions on applying to become a CCB are included in the 

CCB Guidelines (PDF 775kb).

Current CCB Groups

Area Community Consultative Body Contact
Berry Forum Secretary: Stuart Coughlan
Ph: 0421 054 093
Pride of Bomaderry President: Terry Barratt
Ph: 0439 494 402

Pride of Bomaderry Facebook
Budgong Community Group President: Alex Cooke 
Ph: 0418 440 526 
Cambewarra Residents & Ratepayers Association Secretary: Gail Stebbings
Ph: (02) 4446 0127
Shoalhaven Heads Community Forum President: Robyn Flack
Ph: (02) 4448 7208
Area 1
Callala Bay Community Association Secretary/Treasurer: Narelle Monaghan 
Ph: 0400 226 877.
Callala Bay Community Association Facebook
Callala Beach Progress Association President: Trevor Smith
Ph: 0418 237 244
Culburra Beach Progress Association President: Alan Pendleton
Ph:  (02) 4447 2702
Currarong Community Association Inc. President: Tony Lund
Ph: (02) 4448 3246
Ph: 0412 353 605
Area 2
Basin Villages Forum   Secretary: Christine Rigg
Ph: (02) 4443 7665
Basin Villages Forum Facebook
Huskisson Woollamia Community Voice Secretary: Penny Davidson
Ph: 0408 672 087
Hyams Beach Villagers Association Secretary: Lois Sparkes
Tomerong Community Forum Secretary: Kate Child
Ph: 0402 235 497
Vincentia Ratepayers and Residents Association Secretary: Luciano Casmiri
Ph:  0438 856 568
Wandandian Progress Association President: Sue Campbell
Ph: (02) 4443 4155
Wandandian Progress Association Facebook
Bawley Point and Kioloa Community Association President: Liza Butler
Ph: 0478 805 588
Bawley Point & Kioloa Community Association Facebook
Milton 2539 President: Phil Bradshaw
Ph: 0414 474 941

Milton District Community Forum Facebook
Conjola Community Association President: Robyn Kerves
Ph: 0438 500 101
Conjola Community Association Facebook
Red Head Villages Association Secretary: Lexie Meyer

President: Paul Mansfield
Red Head Villages Association Facebook
Sussex Inlet and Districts Community Forum Secretary: Sandra Gray 
Ph: 0439 395 661
Tabourie Lake Ratepayers and Residents Association Inc. Secretary: David Swarts
Ph: (02) 4480 1198

Tabourie Lake Ratepayers & Residents Association Facebook
Ulladulla and Districts Community Forum Secretary: Liz Reid
Ph. 0403 431 435

Ulladulla and Districts Community Forum Facebook

Other information

CCB Guidelines (PDF 775kb)

Meetings & Agendas

View all agendas and minutes for Council and Committee meetings.
Agendas & Minutes

Newsletter Signup

Signup for our In Your Neighbourhood newsletter and get news direct to your inbox!

© 2020 Shoalhaven City Council
Copyright  |   Privacy  |   Site Map