Community awards - Shoalhaven City Council
You are here: My Community / Awards / Community awards

Shoalhaven medal

On the 12th August, 2008 Council resolved to establish an Honours and awards system called the Shoalhaven Medal. There are three categories 'gold', 'silver' and 'bronze'. The medals are generally awarded annually. The presentation of medals is held as close as possible to the 1st August which is the anniversary of the formation of the City of Shoalhaven. There is no restriction on the number of medals awarded each year but a guide for the judges is 1 gold, 2 silver and 3 bronze.

The aim of the Shoalhaven medal is to recognise any member of our community who has made an outstanding contribution to the local community or achieved excellence in their field of endeavour. The judges will be looking not only at the length or quantity of service, but also at the quality including individual acts of compassion, generosity, bravery, ingenuity or creativity etc.

From 2016 the Shoalhaven Medal is being combined with the Australia Day Awards

The winners for the Shoalhaven Medal of 2015 are:

  • Gold Medal - Les Chittick
  • Silver Medal - Jim Dorrington
  • Silver Medal - Nellie Mooney
  • Bronze Medal - Inga Browne
  • Bronze Medal - Jeanette Galbraith
  • Bronze Medal - Patti Yates

Meetings & Agendas

View all agendas and minutes for Council and Committee meetings.
Agendas & Minutes

Newsletter Signup

Signup for our In Your Neighbourhood newsletter and get news direct to your inbox!

© 2020 Shoalhaven City Council
Copyright  |   Privacy  |   Site Map